Librarian's Tip: Use the Europa website to learn more about the EU. On the Country Commercial Guides, select EU to learn about Doing Business in European Union, including details about Brexit.
The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.
Librarian's Tip: search Gale Ebooks for articles on NAFTA.
The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
Librarian's Tip:
1. Remember to find the definitions of tariffs and non-tariffs first: use Gale Virtual Reference Library and/or Investopedia to find keywords to search the ABI/INFORM database.
Example: If you search "non-tariff" in the ABI/INFORM you will get articles with "non-tariff" in them. However, if you search with sanctions or embargoes, your search results will be better.
2. Once you have your keywords, search for articles in ABI/INFORM with your company and your keywords.
Example: Amazon AND Sanctions OR Embargoes
Librarian's Tip:
Look at the reports on the U.S. International Trade website to identify top trading partners and trade surpluses/deficits.
On the CIA World Factbook, look at the country report for U.S. Under Economy, look for the sections on export partners and import partners.
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands - Sales and Marketing by
Librarian's Tip: Choose a country using the drop-down menus, then select Business Travel to see business customs for that country.