Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LS 3031 - Ballón - Social Sciences and the Liberal Arts

Research Guide for LS 3031 to support searching for peer reviewed sources

How to Find Articles in the Library

Recommended Library Resources

Check out these databases to locate scholarly articles and more:

JSTOR

Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It also contains summaries of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

PsycINFO

PsycINFO, which contains more than 3 million citations and summaries of psychology related scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present and includes international material selected from approximately 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages. Note that PsycINFO includes all of the full text articles contained in PsycARTICLES as well as much more.

Sociological Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It also contains summaries of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

SpringerLink

​SpringerLink provides full-text online access to Springer's journals, E-books, reference works, and protocols. Subjects include: Biomedical Sciences, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences and Geography, Economics, Education & Language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food Sciences & Nutrition, Law, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, and Statistics.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory

Electronic version of Ulrich's Periodicals Directory. Search for journals by subject and other factors, including peer review status.

How to Use Document Delivery

Search for Articles

Search for Articles