New York Times Bestseller. An exploration of how blockchains can reshape the future of the internet--and how that affects us all. "A must for anyone who wants to better understand the real potential of blockchains and web3."--Robert Iger, CEO, Disney. "A compelling vision of where the internet should go and how to get there."--Sam Altman, co-founder, OpenAI.
A brief introduction exploring machine learning in a range of disciplines and its broader impact on our society.
Combines global frameworks already followed by cybersecurity professionals leading to successful projects.
There's a tendency to think that machines can be more "objective" than humans-can make better decisions about job applicants, for example, or risk assessments. Get the inside story of how many levers computer and data scientists must pull for AI's supposedly objective decision making, and learn how inaccurate AI can be, for example, at predicting whether someone with a previous conviction will become a repeat offender. Confront the biggest question concerning AI- where we should use it-and where we should not.
Harvard Business School professor emerita Shoshana Zuboff provides startling insights about surveillance capitalism as it advances from Silicon Valley into every economic sector.
Features 10 practical projects, each with a blueprint for a different machine learning technique, and apply them in the real world to fight against cybercrime.
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
Academic Video Online (AVON) is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It contains about 80,000 educational and academic video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Content formats range from films, documentaries, demonstrations, and more. This database is also searchable in ProQuest Databases.
The complete AVON title list provides includes the publisher, subject, and release year of the films.
Journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Learn more about ACM.
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review. Read more about this resource or watch a how-to video.
Hundreds of reports covering the information technology industry, including infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless communications, data networking, convergence, security, enterprise systems, Internet and Web, and vendors.
Conference proceedings series covering developments in all areas of computer science from 1973 to present. Includes subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI).
Over 15,000 expert-led, online courses and video tutorials on business, technology, and creative topics. Funded by the Division of Information Technology.
This ebook and video collection covers a wide range of IT topics: software development, system administration, security, business, web and mobile, and career development.
Full-text online access to Springer's journals, ebooks, reference works, and protocols. Subjects include biomedical sciences, business and management, chemistry, computer science, earth sciences and geography, economics, education and language, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, food sciences and nutrition, law, life sciences, materials science, mathematics, medicine, physics, psychology, public health, social sciences, and statistics.
Published by Springer, this collection consists of 50-100 page books or "lectures," each synthesizing an important research or development topic and authored by a prominent contributor to the field. The Library has access to Collections 1-7 that cover the years 2005-2018. The option to browse the Engineering and Computer Science book titles is also available.
When creating your project, remember to cite everything you did not write / create / think up on your own, including images / graphs / charts / maps / datasets you borrow from online sources. Below are some tools to help you cite your sources correctly.
To see examples, visit the following websites:
To learn more about the importance of academic integrity, please see
