It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Weekly single-themed comprehensive reports by journalists from 1923 to the present on such issues as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions.
Ethnic NewsWatch provides access to thousands of full text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from the ethnic and minority presses in America. Of the more than 1.8 million articles contained in the collection, nearly a quarter are written in Spanish.
Multidisciplinary mediated streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms.
Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Please fill out Kanopy's Request Form to request reactivation of titles. At this time, only faculty/staff requests will be considered. Faculty/staff may request 3-6 films or up to a limit of $500.00.
For assistance with closed captioning (CC), transcripts, and audio description, or other questions, contact Brinna Pam Anan, Collection Development Coordinator, at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Complete digital edition of The Times (London) newspaper. Use keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of a specific article or a complete page. To search full-text, change drop-down box from keyword to "text." The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Funded by the History Department.
Covers current hot topics and controversial issues. Gun control, censorship, immigration, and animal rights are but a few examples. Full text content includes topic overviews, pro and con essays and articles, statistics, images, web links, and more. Browse topics.