This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on the humanities and social sciences. Full text Included.
Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.
The MLA International Bibliography contains more than 1.7 million records for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.
Select collects more than 35,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information.
Contemporary Authors provides complete biographical and bibliographical information on more than 120,000 US and international authors.
Provides information on the lives and careers of authors from all eras and genres, along with critical reaction to their works.
Primary Sources
Includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Materials are diverse, including not only books and broadsides but also Bibles, tract books, sermons, and printed printed ephemera by many well-known and lesser-known authors. Captures the essence of the Enlightenment in Great Britain, and is essential in order to understand the context of the French, Industrial, and American Revolutions. Contains more than 32 million pages of text and over 205,000 individual volumes, all fully searchable.
(NOTE: Only Phase I content is free to users at at this time) 125.000 volumes covering literature, philosophy, politics, religion, geography, science, art and all other areas of human endeavor. Traces the history of English thought from the first book printed in English in 1475 through 1700. The corpus consists of the works represented in the English Short Title Catalog I and II (based on the Pollard & Redgrave and Wing short title catalogs), as well as the Thomason Tracts.