Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an online digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education. ERIC provides access to records of journal articles and other education-related materials from 1966-present. A key component of ERIC is its collection of "grey literature" in education (such as conference papers and reports), which is largely available in full text PDF format. Learn more about this resource or watch an introductory how-to video.
PsycInfo, which contains more than 3 million citations and summaries of psychology related scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present and includes international material selected from approximately 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages. Note that PsycInfo includes all of the full text articles contained in PsycArticles as well as much more.
Provides access to the Medline database and other biomedical sources. Medline is a worldwide Index to medical literature (including sports medicine) and supporting disciplines (including human nutrition and animal science). Look for the "Find IT!" button after clicking on the title of the desired article. For more details on searching PubMed, please refer to our PubMed Guide. Access the public version of PubMed here.
Create custom maps using downloadable U.S. datasets. Topics covered: people (demographics, consumer expenditures, market segments, sales potential), businesses (establishments, employees, retail sales), consumer price index, crime, and weather. Geographies available: states, congressional district, counties, cities, zip code, census tract, block groups, and street address. Not all data available in all geographies.
U.S., China, Canada, and global industry market research reports. Funded by the College of Business Administration. Read more about this resource.
Financial information on 10,000+ publicly traded companies on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, including EDGAR/SEC filings. Also includes industry analysis and private companies. Read more about this resource.
Market share data compiled from published sources. Search by company, brand, or industry.
Access datasets from AuditAnalytics, Compustat, CRSP, Dow Jones, Federal Reserve Bank, MSRB, OTC Markets, and others. Funded by the College of Business Administration. Free account registration required of all users. Undergraduate students, please register for a “Masters/Undergraduate Student” account. If you have any questions, please email Business Librarian Julie Shen (jshen@cpp.edu) and copy Associate Dean Cheryl Wyrick (crwyrick@cpp.edu).
Below are some recommended websites, videos, and interactive tools to help you format your sources correctly.
During this video tutorial, you will have the opportunity to answer 5 multiple-choice comprehension questions. You will see your score at the end of the video.
During this video tutorial, you will have the opportunity to answer 5 multiple-choice comprehension questions. You will see your score at the end of the video.