It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide was created by Kimberly Moses, Archives Intern under the supervision of Alexis Adkins, Archivist in 2017.
About the Southern California Wine and Wine Industry Collection
Cal Poly Pomona’s Southern California Wine and Wine Industry Collection, a sub-repository of the University Library’s Special Collections and Archives, collects, organizes, preserves, and makes available archival materials documenting the history of Southern California Wine.
These historic materials support research and teaching at Cal Poly Pomona and promote the heritage of our region. The wine collections are available for use by all interested users including students, faculty, staff, alumni, and the general research community.The wine collections include materials in a variety of formats including:
Textual materials: Books, periodicals, newsletters, reports, and clippings
Audiovisual materials: Photographs, oral histories, and other audio recordings
Ephemera and realia: Wine labels and bottles, pamphlets, postcards, and grape crate labels
Special Collections and Archives is located on the 4th floor of the University Library (Building 15).
Special Collections and Archives is open Monday - Friday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM and by appointment.
Check the Library's Hours for holiday and term closures.
Advanced notice of your visit, although not required, is recommended in order to ensure availability of materials and staff assistance.
For more information or to schedule a tour or an appointment, please contact: