Data and Statistics

From the U.S. Census Bureau, this site is a list of links to the statisics agencies in other countries.

From the University of Maryland, this Library Guide has many mostly free Web resources for statistics.

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.

Contains information on world agricultural production and trade, crop condition assessments, etc...

EUROSTAT is the statistical office for the European Union.

The United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries.

Includes LABORSTA - Database of Labour Statistics

Provides economic statistics, complete access requires subscription.

Country data on a variety of topics - education, finance, food, human development, industry, refugees, trade, etc...

From the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe, contains economic, forestry, gender, and transport statistics and more.

Statistics and social indicators for women and children worldwide.

Includes human settlements and city profiles.

From the World Health Organization, is an interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States.

Contains information on topics such as Aid Effectiveness, Economic Policy and External Debt, Environment, Health, Infrastructure, Labor and Social Protection, and Poverty. For many indicators, data are available back to 1960.

The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.

From the World Bank, the WGI reports aggregate and individual governance indicators for 212 countries and territories over the period 1996–2012, for six dimensions of governance: Voice and Accountability; Political Stability and Absence of Violence; Government Effectiveness ; Regulatory Quality; Rule of Law; and Control of Corruption.