Founded in 1970, The Challenge was a quarterly newspaper published by Cal Poly Pomona’s Alumni Association. The newspaper featured campus news, events, interviews, and updates on Cal Poly Pomona alumni. University Archives holds volumes 7-20, published from 1975-1989.
Check it Out @ the Cal Poly Pomona Library is published twice a year and highlights library donors and volunteers, and includes reports on library activities, staff, and collections. Publication began in 2011 and was suspended in 2014. Check it Out is also available through Cal Poly Pomona's institutional repository Bronco Scholar.
Collins magazine is published by The Collins College of Hospitality Management and distributed to alumni and friends of the college. The magazine is intended to keep alumni and friends in the loop and engaged in the college community. Digital and interactive editions are available on the Collins College website.
The Cal Poly Pomona McNair Scholars Program prepares eligible undergraduate students for PhD programs by promoting student success through undergraduate research, faculty mentorship, and a series of skill building workshops. The CPP McNair Scholars Journal consists compiled final reports from McNair Scholars and is available through Cal Poly Pomona's institutional repository Bronco Scholar.
Published by Cal Poly Pomona’s English and Foreign Languages Department, Harvest International is a student-edited literary journal featuring poems, stories, artwork, and photographs with the goal of fostering student writers at Cal Poly Pomona. Renamed Harvest International in 2002, the journal has also been published under the following titles: Harvest (1976-1977), Spring Harvest (1978-1997), and Harvest (2001).
The Journal of East-West Thought (JET) is published by the International Association for East-West Studies and edited by Cal Poly Pomona Philosophy Professor John Z. Ding. JET is a scholarly peer-reviewed and printed journal dedicated to advancing constructive, creative, critical, theoretical and forward-looking thoughts and ideas in East-West studies. It is also available through Cal Poly Pomona's institutional repository Bronco Scholar.
The Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies (JIS) was a journal of research and innovative activities published annually from 1995-2005. JIS replaced the earlier publication The Cal Poly Scholar. JIS is also available through Cal Poly Pomona's institutional repository Bronco Scholar.
Library Lines was an occasional publication of the University Library, Cal Poly Pomona, which was published through 2001. It would highlight library donors and volunteers, and include reports on library activities and events, staff, and collections. Library Lines is also available through Cal Poly Pomona's institutional repository Bronco Scholar.
Madre Tierra was the yearbook record of campus activities carried on during the academic year and was produced by the student bodies of California State Polytechnic College, Kellogg-Voorhis and California State Polytechnic University, Pomona. University Archives holds 26 volumes published from approximately 1948-1975.
OPUS was a quarterly student magazine expressing the views and opinions of the California State Polytechnic College, Kellogg-Voorhis and Cal Poly Pomona student bodies. The publication contains articles on a wide range of topics, including society, technology, environment, poetry, and fiction, as well as photographs and illustrations. University Archives holds issues published from 1964-1995.
Founded in 1940, Cal Poly Pomona’s student-run newspaper was renamed The Poly Post in 1962 and continues to provide coverage of the campus and local communities. In addition to serving as a valuable news source, The Poly Post follows the University's polytechnic "learn by doing" approach by serving as a learning lab for students in the fields of print journalism, photojournalism and multimedia journalism. University Archives holds volumes published from 1962-1990 and from 1995-present. Daily updates are available on The Poly Post's website.
Founded in 1990, PolyTrends magazine is published semiannually by the Office of Public Affairs and features stories on students, faculty, alumni, University projects, and upcoming events. Recent issues, beginning with Fall 2000, are available in PDF on the University's Strategic Communications website.
Founded in 2002, the Pomona Valley Review (PVR) is a student-edited liberal arts journal published by Cal Poly Pomona’s English and Foreign Languages Department. The journal, which experienced a period of inactivity in the mid 2000s, publishes short fiction, poetry, and artwork. University Archives holds a complete run of this publication. Recent issues, beginning with PVR 5, are available in PDF on the Pomona Valley Review's website.
Totally Poly was a monthly newspaper published by the Associated Students, Incorporated at Cal Poly Pomona. The publication included student election information (e.g., polling schedules, ballots, and election results), campus sports news, and student surveys. University Archives holds issues published from 1991-1993.
Issued by California State Polytechnic College, Kellogg-Voorhis’ Language Arts Department, Tuesday at 11:00 features poetry collected by students who shared and discussed each other’s writing during the campus’ “College Hour” at 11:00am on Tuesdays. University Archives holds 3 volumes published from 1970-1972.
The Undergraduate Journal of Political Science is the scholarly research journal for the Department of Political Science. Areas covered include American politics, public administration, international relations, comparative politics, public law and political theory. The Undergraduate Journal of Political Science is a student-run journal.