Cal Poly Pomona University Archives

Issues for the years 1994-2016 are available.

ASI Unfolded is a quarterly newsletter published by Associated Students Incorporated, Cal Poly Pomona's student government. Publication began in April 2016.

A general interest magazine published by the Department of Strategic Communications (formerly the Office of Public Affairs) beginning in Fall 2017. Bronco Digital Magazine replaces Panorama.

Years 1968-2001 are available. Cal Poly Bulletin Replaced the Staff bulletin (California State Polytechnic College, Kellogg-Voorhis).

Founded in 1970, The Challenge was a quarterly newspaper published by Cal Poly Pomona’s Alumni Association. The newspaper featured campus news, events, interviews, and updates on Cal Poly Pomona alumni. The University Archives holds volumes 7-20, published from 1975-1989.

Check it Out @ the Cal Poly Pomona Library is published twice a year and highlights library donors and volunteers, and includes reports on library activities, staff, and collections. Publication began in 2011, was suspended in 2014, and resumed in 2018. Check it Out is also available through Cal Poly Pomona's institutional repository Bronco Scholar.

Issues for the years academic years 1936-1937 through 1950-1951 are available. Issues for the 1941-1942 through 1947-1948 academic years double as course catalogs.

Collins magazine is published by The Collins College of Hospitality Management and distributed to alumni and friends of the college. The magazine is intended to keep alumni and friends in the loop and engaged in the college community. Digital and interactive editions are available on the Collins College website.

Newsletter of the Cal Poly Pomona Foundation. The foundation was established in 1966 to support the educational mission of the university. Issues from 2003 onward are available.

Years 1970-1974 are available.

Library Lines was an occasional publication of the University Library, Cal Poly Pomona, which was published through 2001. It would highlight library donors and volunteers, and include reports on library activities and events, staff, and collections. Library Lines is also available through Cal Poly Pomona's institutional repository Bronco Scholar.

Low was an underground student newspaper edited by Cal Poly Pomona student Mark Cromer. Between 1988 and 1997, Low published 27 issues and expanded to other college campuses.

OPUS was a quarterly student magazine expressing the views and opinions of the California State Polytechnic College, Kellogg-Voorhis and Cal Poly Pomona student bodies. The publication contains articles on a wide range of topics, including society, technology, environment, poetry, and fiction, as well as photographs and illustrations. University Archives holds issues published from 1964-1995.

A general interest magazine published by the Department of Strategic Communications (formerly the Office of Public Affairs) from 1999-2017. Replaced by Bronco Digital Magazine in October 2017.

Founded in 1940, Cal Poly Pomona’s student-run newspaper was renamed The Poly Post in 1962 and continues to provide coverage of the campus and local communities. In addition to serving as a valuable news source, The Poly Post follows the University's polytechnic "learn by doing" approach by serving as a learning lab for students in the fields of print journalism, photojournalism and multimedia journalism. University Archives holds volumes published from 1962-1990 and from 1995-present. Daily updates are available on The Poly Post's website.

Founded in 1990, PolyTrends magazine is published semiannually by Strategic Communications (formerly the Office of Public Affairs) and features stories on students, faculty, alumni, University projects, and upcoming events. Recent issues, beginning with Fall 2000, are available in PDF on the University's Strategic Communications website.

Preceding The Poly Post, Cal Poly Pomona’s student-run newspaper was known as Poly Views from 1942-1962. University Archives holds volumes 2-17, published from 1947-1962.

Published by the Pride Center at Cal Poly Pomona. Issues from 2005 and 2006 available.

Years 1956-1967 are available. Staff bulletin (California State Polytechnic College, Kellogg-Voorhis) 1956 was replaced by Cal Poly Bulletin

Totally Poly was a monthly newspaper published by the Associated Students, Incorporated at Cal Poly Pomona. The publication included student election information (e.g., polling schedules, ballots, and election results), campus sports news, and student surveys. University Archives holds issues published from 1991-1993.