Skip to Main Content

Cal Poly Pomona University Archives

Information about the collections available in Cal Poly Pomona's University Archives and guidelines for using the collections.

Profile

Profile Photo
Katie Richardson
Contact:
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
University Library
3801 West Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
909-869-3109
Website

Follow Us on Twitter!

Guide Creator

This guide was created by Sara Heimann, Archives Intern under the supervision of SC&A staff member, Alexis Adkins, in 2017.

About University Archives

The original W. K. Kellogg Arabian Horses and  Stables looking EastCal Poly Pomona’s University Archives, a sub-repository of the University Library’s Special Collections and Archives, collects, organizes, preserves, and makes available archival materials documenting the history of California State Polytechnic University, Pomona.

These historic materials support research and teaching at Cal Poly Pomona and promote our institution’s heritage.

University Archives collections are available for use by all interested users including students, faculty, staff, alumni, and the general research community.

University Archives collects materials in a variety of formats including:

  • Textual materials: correspondence, diaries, reports, newspaper articles, books, and manuscripts
  • Audio-visual materials and electronic records: photographs, maps, drawings, audio recordings, film, CDs, digital images, and born digital files

Location

 

 

 

 

The Special Collections and Archives Reading Room is located on the 1st floor of the University Library (Building 15) in the W.K. Kellogg Arabian Horse Library (room 1734)..

 

Hours

Special Collections and Archives is open Monday - Friday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM and by appointment.

Check the Library's Hours for holiday and term closures.

Advanced notice of your visit, although not required, is recommended in order to ensure availability of materials and staff assistance.

Contact Us

For more information or to schedule a tour or an appointment, please contact:

Katie Richardson, Head of Special Collections and Archives: kjrichardson@cpp.edu / 909-869-3109, or

Amy Roberts, University Archivist: aaroberts@cpp.edu / 909-869-2858