As California Goes, So Goes the Nation: Immigration, Agriculture, Public Policy, and Pop Culture throughout the 20th Century

The collection contains materials collected by Virginia Hamilton Adair's friend Marcyn Del Clements, including poetry written by Virginia Hamilton Adair, drafts of Adair's first two books, magazines with articles about Adair, and videocassettes related to Adair.

The collection chronicles the activities of the League of Women Voters of East San Gabriel Valley and its state and national counterparts over the course of several decades. The collection includes studies and reports on issues, correspondence with lawmakers, information about candidates' forums held by the organization, the organization's newsletters, and other records documenting the organization's operations.

Hilda Solis was a United States Congresswoman representing the 31st and 32nd districts in California between 2001 and 2009. The collection includes correspondence, news clippings, voting information, awards, photographs, and other materials related to Solis' tenure in Congress. There are also some materials related to her role as President Barack Obama's nominee for United States Labor Secretary.

The United Farm Workers (UFW) agricultural labor union was formed in Delano, California in August 1966. The union rose to prominence for leading the Delano grape strike from 1965-1970, which culminated in a collective bargaining agreement with grape growers and drew national attention to the farm workers movement. Cesar Chavez led the union from 1966 until his death in 1993. The collection contains flyers, posters, short publications, and other ephemera promoting the UFW, the Delano grape strike and other UFW campaigns, and Chavez's legacy.