Index of journal articles from all engineering disciplines and applied sciences: computer science, biotechnology, industrial chemistry, applied physics and math. Also includes conference proceedings and papers from professional societies. Read more about this resource and watch how-to videos. Users can also access GeoRef and Knovel through Compendex.
Bloomsbury Food Library contains global coverage of the history of food, food cultures, food safety, food ethics, and other topics related to food in the form of reference works, e-books, images, and other primary resources.
Search platform for a wide range of multi-disciplinary subject areas, including agriculture, alternative publications, biology, business, country reports, dissertations and theses, education, ethnic and gender issues, geosciences, historical Los Angeles Times and New York Times, literature, PTSD, sociology, and US and global news.
Peer-reviewed scholarly journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content, primarily STM; also covers physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Scopus is Elsevier's abstracting and indexing database that indexes content from thousands of scholarly books, journals, and conference proceedings over a wide range of disciplines. Scopus also provides access to detailed author profiles and analytical tools to compare journals, citation impact, and citation trends.
Provides seamless access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Over 10,000 journals are indexed in this multidisciplinary database. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. 1991 to present. Read more about this resource or watch an introductory how-to video.