Provides a systematic guide to the current state of knowledge on workforce diversity and its management. Global in perspective, this book is a teaching resource for academics, an illustrative reference resource for PhD students and early career researchers who work on workforce diversity and a practical guide for managers and HR consultants.
Comprehensive guide to the wide range of techniques required by sales and marketing staff to draw meetings and events business to their destination.
A useful and engaging read for students of tourism, hospitality and events, this book is also a valuable compilation of examples of practice for people working in industry.
Overview of the themes and concepts related to nature-based tourism development. For students, researchers, and professionals in the fields of tourism, human geography, leisure studies, business studies, and sociology.
Travel with Guidara through lessons about the restaurant industry, featuring the industry's most famous players.
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
Ebooks about accounting, advertising, ethics, economics, finance, human resources, international trade, law, management, marketing, retailing, and sales.
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review. Read more about this resource or watch a how-to video.
U.S., China, Canada, and global industry market research reports. Funded by the College of Business Administration. Read more about this resource.
Over 15,000 expert-led, online courses and video tutorials on business, technology, and creative topics. Funded by the Division of Information Technology.
Financial information on 10,000+ publicly traded companies on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, including EDGAR/SEC filings. Also includes industry analysis and private companies. Read more about this resource.
Search platform for a wide range of multi-disciplinary subject areas, including agriculture, alternative publications, biology, business, country reports, dissertations and theses, education, ethnic and gender issues, geosciences, historical Los Angeles Times and New York Times, literature, PTSD, sociology, and US and global news.
Online version of Annual Statement Studies. Composite financial data and financial ratio benchmarks for small, medium, and large U.S. companies. Search by industry keyword or NAICS. Advanced search by industry, year, region, and data type such as assets and sales.
Create custom maps using downloadable U.S. datasets. Topics covered: people (demographics, consumer expenditures, market segments, sales potential), businesses (establishments, employees, retail sales), consumer price index, crime, and weather. Geographies available: states, congressional district, counties, cities, zip code, census tract, block groups, and street address. Not all data available in all geographies.
A comprehensive legal, business and news database. LEGAL CONTENT includes U.S. federal and state case law, regulations, statutes, administrative codes, legislative history, law reviews and journals, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence 2d, Black's Law Dictionary, European Union case law and related legal publications. BUSINESS CONTENT includes EDGAR Filings and Disclosures, Company Investigator (including Hoover's Company Profiles for public and private companies), and business and trade publications. NEWS CONTENT includes U.S. state, national and international newspapers, magazines, blogs, radio and television transcripts, and congressional testimony.
Access datasets from AuditAnalytics, Compustat, CRSP, Dow Jones, Federal Reserve Bank, MSRB, OTC Markets, and others. Funded by the College of Business Administration. Free account registration required of all users. Undergraduate students, please register for a “Masters/Undergraduate Student” account. If you have any questions, please email Business Librarian Julie Shen (jshen@cpp.edu) and copy Associate Dean Cheryl Wyrick (crwyrick@cpp.edu).
You can find additional peer-reviewed journals in the Hospitality & Tourism Complete database by limiting your search to"Peer Reviewed."
Check out cookbooks located on the 3rd floor of the Library. Most cookbooks have call numbers start with TX. Many of the newer cookbooks can be viewed online. Try the search links below to get started.
Many online sources are plagiarized or of questionable quality. When using online sources, ask yourself the following questions: Who is the author? What are his/her credentials? What possible biases exist? When was this source published?
When creating your project, remember to cite everything you did not write / create / think up on your own, including images / graphs / charts / maps / datasets you borrow from online sources. Below are some tools and websites to help you cite your sources correctly.
To learn more about the importance of academic integrity, please see
