AGRICOLA records are from the USDA's National Agricultural Library catalog. Find articles and books on all aspects of agriculture including Foods & Nutrition. Look for the "Find IT!" button or "Get full text" link after clicking on the title of the desired article.
Annual Reviews synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature in specific scientific subject areas, identifies principal contributions, and offers critical reviews on these research contributions. Articles are written by recognized experts. CPP Library has access to the Annual Review of Nutrition, Annual Review of Biochemistry, and more. Quick Tip: Use Advanced search to search relevant volumes.
Ethnic Diversity Source provides 465 full-text, peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers; over 4,500 e-books; biographies; and over 6,300 primary source documents covering the lived experiences of African Americans, Asian Americans, Latinx Americans, Native Americans, and other ethnic groups. NOTE: Access available through June 2024.
Bloomsbury Food Library contains global coverage of the history of food, food cultures, food safety, food ethics, and other topics related to food in the form of reference works, e-books, images, and other primary resources.
Search platform for a wide range of multi-disciplinary subject areas, including agriculture, alternative publications, biology, business, country reports, dissertations and theses, education, ethnic and gender issues, geosciences, historical Los Angeles Times and New York Times, literature, PTSD, sociology, and US and global news.
Provides access to the Medline database and other biomedical sources. Medline is a worldwide Index to medical literature (including sports medicine) and supporting disciplines (including human nutrition and animal science). Look for the "Find IT!" button after clicking on the title of the desired article. For more details on searching PubMed, please refer to our PubMed Guide. Access the public version of PubMed here.
Scopus is Elsevier's abstracting and indexing database that indexes content from thousands of scholarly books, journals, and conference proceedings over a wide range of disciplines. Scopus also provides access to detailed author profiles and analytical tools to compare journals, citation impact, and citation trends.
Provides seamless access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Over 10,000 journals are indexed in this multidisciplinary database. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. 1991 to present. Read more about this resource or watch an introductory how-to video.