A thesis, project, or dissertation is a research paper written by students in order to complete their master's or doctoral degrees. Generally, students completing a master’s degree write theses and projects, and students completing a doctoral degree write dissertations.
Theses & Dissertations - 2015+ (online)
Search CPP Bronco ScholarWorks for theses and dissertation from 2015 to present.
You can also search through all CSU theses & dissertations collection
Theses & Projects - Before 2015 (print)
If you know the title or the author of a project or thesis, you can search for it in OneSearch. Theses and projects completed on or before 2015 are available as paper copies in the library. You will need to come to the Library to check out the thesis or project. Be sure to write down the call numbers of the theses or projects you want to see before going to the shelves. These documents are organized by year, not subject.
The searches on this page sometimes include theses or projects from other departments, or may not include all items due to changes in program name. If a department or college name has changed, merged or been discontinued, you will need to craft a keyword search in OneSearch using the old name if you want items from these old entities. Examples:
This database lists over 2 million dissertations and theses from over 700 academic institutions worldwide, with the full text for many of them. It does not include Cal Poly Pomona theses. Our subscription includes both the Humanities and Social Sciences Collection and the Sciences and Engineering Collection. Coverage: 1637 - Current.
OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.
NDLTD is the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations, an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
A resource for finding open access (free) theses and dissertations published around the world.
With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
You can do a general search for dissertations in the UMI Dissertation Express. If you find one you like, search for it in Google, Google Scholar and/or OpenDOAR.
Reminder: If any thesis or dissertation is not freely available, you can request it through Document Delivery.