Grand Reading Room
The Grand Reading Room has space on the 3rd and 4th floors.
Enjoy the view of campus from the floor to ceiling windows.
Library Administration
The Library Administration and Dean's Offices are located on the 4th floor near the elevators (2-doors). The Lynn and Claude Coppel Conference Room is next to the Administration Offices.
More information about Library Administration and Library Staff.
Special Events Room
The Special Events Room is on the 4th floor next to the Administration Offices.
Quick Look Up Computers
There are two quick look-up computers near the elevator (2-doors) by the Administration Office. These computers for looking up library materials. Please use one of the other computers for study purposes.
4th Floor Stacks
You will find call numbers PN-QE on the 4th floor.
These subjects this includes Language, Literature, and Science.
4th Floor Study Areas
The 4th floor is a collaborative floor. You will find study carrels, tables, computers and study rooms on this floor.
Group Study Rooms
There are only 3 group study rooms on the 4th floor. Rooms 4134 and 4136 are located near the Grand Reading Room and 4823 is next to the Special Events Room.
Reserve a group study room here.
Oversized Books
Oversized books can be found on the 4th floor near the Grand Reading Room.
Theses
There is a collection of theses on the 4th floor in front of the elevators (2-doors) and the Administration Offices.
You can find thesis projects and other projects through ScholarWorks here.
Don B. Huntley Gallery
The Don B. Huntley Gallery provides a place for curated exhibitions of emerging and mid-career professional artists, while also being a facility for the College of Environmental Design’s departmental, faculty and student-based projects, related lectures and events.
The Huntley Gallery is located on the 4th floor of the library in front the elevators (3 doors) next to Special Collections.
Special Collections and Archives
The Special Collections and Archives Processing Room and Instructional Lab is located on the 4th floor of the library in front of the elevators (3-doors).
Special Collections and Archives collect, organize, preserve, and make available Cal Poly Pomona's rare books and archival collections. The collections center around themes relevant to the mission of the university and are available for use by all interested users including students, faculty, staff, alumni, and the general research community. Special Collections and Archives actively acquires new materials on a regular basis in our subject strengths. We house the University Archives, the Southern California Wine and Wine Industry Collection, the Pomona Valley Historical Collection, and the W.K. Kellogg Arabian Horse Library.
Learn more about Special Collections and Archives here.
4th Floor Map
