Skip to main content

University Library

Pomona Valley Historical Collection

Information about the resources available in Cal Poly Pomona's Pomona Valley Historical Collection and guidelines for using the collections.

About the Pomona Valley Historical Collection

 

Pomona Valley

Cal Poly Pomona’s Pomona Valley Historical Collection, a sub-repository of the University Library’s Special Collections and Archives, collects, organizes, preserves, and makes available archival materials documenting the history of the Pomona Valley. These historic materials support research and teaching at Cal Poly Pomona and promote the history of the surrounding area. Pomona Valley Historical Collection materials are available for use by all interested users including students, faculty, staff, alumni, and the general research community.

 

Location

 

Map of University Archives (4th floor of Library)

 

 

 

Special Collections and Archives is located on the 4th floor of the University Library (Building 15).

 

Hours

Special Collections and Archives is open Monday - Friday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM and by appointment.

Check the Library's Hours for holiday and term closures.

Advanced notice of your visit, although not required, is recommended in order to ensure availability of materials and staff assistance.

Contact Us

For more information or to schedule a tour or an appointment, please contact:

Katie Richardson, Head of Special Collections and Archives: kjrichardson@cpp.edu / 909-869-3109, or

Alexis Adkins, Archivist: amadkins@cpp.edu / 909-869-3092