Ancient History

Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.

Included with Web of Science. Subject coverage includes archeology, architecture, dance, music, film and theater, history, humanities, literature, and religion. 1991 to present.

This database includes the full text of over 250 volumes of the Cambridge Histories series on subjects such as Latin American, British, American, World and regional history; the history of philosophy, music, literary studies, religious studies, science, economics, language and linguistics, theatre and performing arts, political and social theory, and warfare.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on the humanities and social sciences. Full text Included.

Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.

Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from numerous academic publishers. Visit the help page. NOTE: Titles can be dropped by the publisher without prior notice.

This collection includes over 8,000 ebooks covering a range of academic topics. Watch a how-to video.

The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.

The Humanities Ebook collection includes nearly 4000 ebooks. Subject focus is the humanities disciplines and area studies.