Books on the History of the Middle East will be located on the 6th Floor of the University Library:
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from numerous academic publishers. Visit the help page. NOTE: Titles can be dropped by the publisher without prior notice.
This collection includes over 8,000 ebooks covering a range of academic topics. Watch a how-to video.
The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.
The Humanities Ebook collection includes nearly 4000 ebooks. Subject focus is the humanities disciplines and area studies.
Content includes primary sources regarding African American studies; American Indian studies; Asian studies; British history; Holocaust studies; LGBT studies; Latin American and Caribbean studies; Middle East studies; political science; religious studies; and women’s studies.
Full text access to hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, The Times of London, and Wall Street Journal.
The L.A. Times (1881-2000) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
The L.A. Times offers full page and article images; covers 1985 to present.
The New York Times (1851-2020) offers full page and article images with searchable full text.
Complete digital edition of The Times (London) newspaper. Use keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of a specific article or a complete page. To search full-text, change drop-down box from keyword to "text." The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Funded by the History Department.