W.K. Kellogg Arabian Horse Library

This local newspaper was published from the 19th century through the mid-50s. The digital archive includes stories on the Kellogg Ranch in its heyday and the Arabian Horse Association of Southern California.

Advocates for the social, economic and legislative interests of the United States equine industry.

Association for equine media professionals and related businesses.

Equine vet directory and general online resource for horse owners in the United States.

Public Television travel series on horseback riding and active adventures around the world.

Promotes equestrianism in all its forms and encourages the development of equestrian disciplines throughout the world.

Resource for equine health care, management, and welfare.

Promotes competition for riders of all skill levels, who compete individually and as teams at regional, zone, and national levels.

Museum in the world dedicated to the history of the horse and its impact on human civilization.

The National Governing Body for Equestrian Sport

Promotes and exhibits the classical representation of the equine subject.

Promotes scholarship on the interactions between humans and the natural world through time.

Dedicated to the interdisciplinary study of U.S. culture and history in a global context.

This bibliography on horses in history is an attempt to give the reader an idea of the nature and scope of the collections at the National Agricultural Library.

A comprehensive listing of packs of hounds of all types from around the world.

The California Thoroughbred Foundation is a non-profit organization that funds education, research and development in equine-related projects. The Foundation equips and maintains the Carleton F. Burke Memorial Library at the CTBA headquarters in Arcadia, California.

Bibliography includes items on Arabian horses primarily from the collections in The John Crerar Library.

The German Horse Museum.

The Equine History Collective promotes the horse as a lens for trans-regional history, and serves as an interface for related historical research in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Interviews with a variety of Kentucky horse industry professionals from trainers, owners, and farm managers to jockeys and breeders.

Helps children discover the joys of reading and the excitement of learning through the wonders of live horses and the Black Stallion books by Walter Farley, as well as other classic horse literature.

Catalog of the Veterinary Collection housed in the Special Collections Division of the Michigan State University Library.

Exhibitions explore the relationship between humans and animals from Antiquity to the present day.

The National Agricultural Library is one of four national libraries of the United States and houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences.

The National Armor and Cavalry Heritage Foundation’s mission is to serve as a monument to all the many American mounted warriors around the world.

Founded in 1955, the Museum, located in Oklahoma City, collects, preserves, and exhibits an internationally renowned collection of Western art and artifacts while sponsoring dynamic educational programs to stimulate interest in the enduring legacy of the American West.

The National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame honors and celebrates women, past and present, whose lives exemplify the courage, resilience and independence that helped shape the American West.

The National Sporting Library & Museum in Middleburg, Virginia, is dedicated to preserving, promoting, and sharing the literature, art, and culture of equestrian, angling, and field sports.

The mission of the Nelson Museum of the West is to build an important collection of Military, Cowboy and Native American Artifacts, Western Art and Natural History Material, and to share this collection with the public in a way so as to educate them as to the history of the Old West.

The collection includes approximately 6600 books related to all aspects of horsemanship with titles covering five centuries.

Sporthorse-Data provide pedigrees and information on sporthorses and warmbloods from all over the world.

The primary objective of the United States Cavalry Association is to preserve the history and traditions of the U.S. Cavalry service. Their library serves as a research, preservation, and educational facility for books, documents, photographs, and other media related to the history of the mounted forces of the U.S. Army.