Career Guides

Get everything you need to know to make the right decision This insider's perspective on the nation's top business schools provides rankings based on student surveys, just like those made popular by The Princeton Review's Best 361 Colleges guide. Best 282 Business Schools also includes student quotes about classes, professors, the social scene and more, as well as a complete index of schools throughout the country with basic information on their programs. Plus, it covers the ins and outs of admissions and financial aid, and the schools get an opportunity to talk back by including their own profiles. Best 282 Business Schools has all the information you need to find the perfect match in a business school.

Personal Statements That Scored Face it, a lot of students have great LSAT scores. The best way for you to stand out in a crowd of applicants to top law schools is to write an exceptional personal statement. This book puts you in the admissions pro’s seat; we give you the intimate details–test scores, GPAs, demographic information, and of course, personal statements–of 34 law school hopefuls. Then we show you where they got in . . . and where they didn’t–invaluable information when you’re evaluating your own chances of admission to the most selective law schools in the land. 1. 34 real-life personal statements by students at Yale, Harvard, Columbia, NYU, Stanford, and more 2. Where they got in; where they didn’t 2. Bonus section: Patented strategies for acing the Games section of the LSAT 4. Interviews with admissions officers at Boalt Hall, Duke, George Washington, Georgetown, and Northwestern Inside you’ll find essays written for applications to the following law schools: Columbia Law School Cornell Law School Duke Law School Fordham Law School The George Washington University Law School Georgetown University Law Center Harvard Law School New York University School of Law Northwestern University School of Law Stanford Law School University of Arizona, James E. Rogers College of Law University of California–Davis, School of Law University of Chicago Law School University of Colorado–Boulder, School of Law University of Michigan Law School University of Pennsylvania Law School University of Texas School of Law University of Virginia School of Law Vanderbilt University Law School Yale Law School

Foundationsof Mathematicsoutlines seven strands of practice which underpin successful mathematicaldevelopment inchildren aged 3-7. Earlyyears mathematics specialists, Carole and Judith, draw on their experience ofworking with early years practitioners, including consultants and advisers,across the UK and internationally.   Thebook is completely up-to-date and embeds the Revised Early Years FoundationStage throughout the book. The book brims with multi-sensory ideas thatwill trigger children's curiosity, measuring using sand mousse, hunting forburied treasure and building secret dens outdoors. There are:   -activities that involve playing and exploring, -games to make learning active, and -experiences to develop creative and critical thinking.   Alongsidethese practical experiences and activities are clear explanations of thereasoning behind the ideas with clear guidance on the role of the practitionerand ‘Home Challenges' to promote the engagement of families. The authorsprovide straightforward advice to support the development of amathematically-enriched learning environment and ideas to help childrentransfer learning into their own child-initiated play, to build a genuine andsolid foundation for mathematics.

Get everything you need to know to make the right decision This insider's perspective on the nation's top business schools provides rankings based on student surveys, just like those made popular by The Princeton Review's Best 361 Colleges guide. Best 282 Business Schools also includes student quotes about classes, professors, the social scene and more, as well as a complete index of schools throughout the country with basic information on their programs. Plus, it covers the ins and outs of admissions and financial aid, and the schools get an opportunity to talk back by including their own profiles. Best 282 Business Schools has all the information you need to find the perfect match in a business school.

Get everything you need to know to make the right decision about where to go to business school! This insider’s perspective on the nation’s top business schools provides rankings based on student surveys, just like those made popular by The Princeton Review’s acclaimedBest 371 Collegesguide. Best 301 Business Schoolsalso includes student reviews on classes, professors, social scenes, dorm life, and more, as well as a complete index of schools throughout the country with essential information on their programs. Plus, it covers the ins and outs of admissions and financial aid, and the schools get an opportunity to talk back by including their own profiles.Best 301 Business Schoolshas all the information you need to find the perfect match in a business school.

Everyone with a high school diploma or its equivalent can continue their education at a two-year college. Packed with complete details on more than 1,900 schools, this guide has just what one needs to find the right school. It's complete college planning in a single guide!